Quick Dinner Ideas #1: Simple Coconut Curry

Here’s an idea for a really quick (15 minute) curry.

Ingredients:

Curry Ingred

  • Red or yellow potatoes
  • Mushrooms
  • Sweet peppers
  • Fresh ginger
  • White or purple onion
  • Fresh garlic
  • Curry powder
  • Bay Leaves
  • Chilli paste or powder
  • Sea Salt
  • Canned and/or refrigerated coconut milk

Basic Method:

I cut up the potatoes and microwaved them for about 4 minutes. Then sauteed the onions, garlic, and ginger for about a minute. I added the mushrooms, then the sweet peppers, and then the potatoes. Added in the coconut milk (I used can AND refrigerated to reduce fat but still give it full flavor), and then curry powder and let simmer. I added the salt and chilli powder to taste after finished cooking. I recommend using chilli paste vs powder but I didn’t have any.

Finished Product:

Curry Finished

Sooooo good!

What are some of your favorite quick dinner ideas?

One thought on “Quick Dinner Ideas #1: Simple Coconut Curry

Leave a comment